WHY I WRITE

I write because I want to express myself; My verbal skills are not top notch and therefore I prefer to put my thoughts and ideas in writing. At times I am afraid to say some things out  loud especially when I’m angry and opt to write instead; at times it’s a way of dealing with difficult situations and it eases my suffering. Writing gives me a voice; I write to heal.

I also write because I want to reach out to people; for me it’s a way of communicating with strangers without having to worry about them judging me. At times I use writing as a way of perfecting my writing skills in the hope of becoming an editor one day. I have always wanted to be creative, poetic and intelligent just like some of the renowned writers in the world.

Sometimes I get scared of writing but I still feel the urge to write; to be heard, to connect with people and to prove myself. I write because I want to learn and grow.

0137b37a2400846d35f51f535f91edf633fe8660_hq

Leave a Reply

