DON’T WE ALL?

vices

We all have our vices but I truly think I’m  a good person, not because I’m a saint, but because I have a kind heart, treat other people well, do charity work and I apologize and make amends when I’m in the wrong (I could pass for good role model, right? ).

I occasionally lie, but doesn’t everybody? I have secrets, just like everybody else. Once in a while I go out clubbing. I can be selfish at times, I get irritated easily and I overreact sometimes, just like everybody else…….Don’t get it twisted, I’m not perfect by all means, but my intentions are always good.

We all have our vices, we all have our flaws…..We weren’t born that way, but circumstances and life in general, change people. Sometimes we allow our past to shape our future; our environment and people we associate with also contribute to who we are, if we let them. At times we do things because we want to belong or because we feel it’s the right thing to do. Our behaviors and beliefs are a perception of our own creation and the only way we can change our lives is by first changing our thoughts……

 

Leave a Reply

